Making Writing Easier

Please join me in writing a book online. This book will show how to create a writing process customized to work for you. You need a collection of techniques, tricks, and habits that enable you to write quickly, powerfully, and with less agony. My idea is to  publish bits and pieces of this book here as blog posts, inviting you to comment on them. I want to know if you think they work, do you understand them, can you think of other ways, and anything else you want to tell me. 

I’m an independent writing coach, helping writers write better and editors edit more effectively. I work all over the world in many media: newspapers, web sites, magazines, radio and television, and non-profit organizations. As an affiliate of the Poynter Institute, I have helped over 10,000 writers write better over 25 years. I conduct workshops, coach individual writers, and solve management problems.

This blog begins an experiment in writing a book not only online, but also as a cooperative venture. I hope to create a community online of people interested in better writing, who like to work in teams, and who are generous with what they know.  What I’m after, what this project aims at, is to make writing easier and more effective for all kinds of writers. I invite you to join this venture.

Published in: on December 27, 2008 at 8:21 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://donfry.wordpress.com/2008/12/27/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

